Uttarakhand Goverment Portal, India (External Website that opens in a new window) http://india.gov.in, the National Portal of India (External Website that opens in a new window)

Hit Counter 0000127859 Since: 28-03-2014


Welcome to Garhwal Divsion

Garhwal is the north-western region and administrative division of the northern Indian state of Uttarakhand. Lying in the Himalayas, It is bounded on the north by Tibet, on the east by Kumaon region, on the south by Uttar Pradesh state, and on the north-west by Himachal Pradesh state.

Garhwal is one of the two divisions of Uttarakhand state . Its headquarter is located at Pauri. Garhwal Division consists of seven districts.It includes the districts of Chamoli, Dehradun, Haridwar, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag, Tehri Garhwal, and Uttarkashi.